Tags

, , ,

He loves to have fun. Meet Dave.

Q:  At what age did you get into racing and why do you love it?

A:  I got into racing in the early sixties… I always liked cars.

 

Q:   What’s your favorite team 51 memory?

A:  I don’t really have a favorite memory… just getting to know the 51 team!

 

Q:  How does Jeremy and the 51 team inspire you?

A:  I like small independent teams. That’s the roots of racing.

 

Q:  Do you have a motto you live by?  If so, what is it?

A:  Yes. It’s easier to just be nice.

 

Q:  Describe yourself in ten words.

A:  Determined, loyal, honest, believer, funny (sometimes), focused, christian, hard-working, Italian, fun.

 

Q:  If you could give Jeremy and the team a pep talk, what would you say?

A:  I would encourage the team to stay focused and give 100%. I would also encourage clear communication, with no secrets.  I would probably ramble on about teamwork as I used to be a team builder/team leader.

 

Q:  What’s your favorite color and why?

A:  Blue, because I like it.

 

Q: What’s your favorite food and drink on race day?

A:  When we used to regularly attend races I would have to have a hot dog, fries and soda.

 

Thank you Dave for your time.  Enjoy being Jughead of the Month. 🙂

Dave R Jughead of Month