Tags

, , , ,

The race was started under sunny skies.  A welcomed sight from the rain in the forecast.  Jeremy roared his engine in 24th position to begin the final road course competition of the season.  Jugheads let Jeremy know they have faith in him and his team.  Beth cheered, ” This is your day Mr. Jeremy!!!!!!!! Prayers for a win and for safety. We Jugheads love ya!”

The first caution came out on lap 4 and he stayed out, giving him great track position early.

Aug 27

He finished stage one just outside the top ten in 11th and reported air conditioner issues.

Aug 27

. Restarts P22. L13 Will be a little hot in car AC hose has broken

The only way I could keep up with what was happening was twitter because I don’t get my local channels.  All the sudden twitter showed Jeremy in 1st!

Aug 27

 I was so excited I tried to call my parents.  I didn’t get a hold of them.  So I tagged my brother and sister in a facebook post. “JEREMY IS THE MAN! Leading and I don’t get NBC! My neighbors hear me though! Guaranteed! Clements Nation is going crazy!

I was thinking, I hope he can stay out. He couldn’t.

Aug 27

. Coming in, 8 To go.

He picked up spots fast.  With five to go he was third.  All fans on the edge of their seat!

I got a message from a friend saying Jeremy got into a wreck, then I read he started his car up and took off running. LONGEST FEW MINUTES EVER! My mind  trying to visualize what just happened.

My brother calls me and says, “What a finish!” I  said, “Did he win?! He said, “He won!” Remembering I was on the phone, I moved it sightly away from my mouth and started shrieking with joy! If I blew out my brother’s eardrum he didn’t say!

All I know is, Terry summed up everything, ” TODAY, EVERYBODY IS A JEREMY CLEMENTS FAN! WELL DONE, TEAM!!!

Congratulations on a dream come true! ❤

 http://jeremyclements51.com/
Photo Credit: Owner
victory ra blog